Opened to the public in 1940, the Museum sits in a park-like setting of 26 acres overlooking the Columbia River Gorge. The historic, three-story Beaux Arts mansion designed in 1914 was originally intended as a residence for the museum's founder. Housed in the museum’s two buildings and 35,000 square feet, the permanent collection includes European and American paintings, a collection of objet d'art from the palace of the Queen of Romania, a group of Rodin sculptures, and a collection of North American Native art.
Artist blends academic painting with the color and atmosphere of the Boston impressionists
A collection of works by the Boston realists
Showcases landscape paintings from the museum’s collection
20 small sculptures from the museum’s permanent collection
4 days of painting lead to an exhibition and juror-awarded prizes
Photo essay surveys Romanian architecture from 1870 to 1948