Stuart Collection of Sculpture at U.C. San Diego

9500 Gilman Dr., San Diego - La Jolla, CA 92093


Museum Website

The collection results from a partnership between the university and the Stuart Collection. Under an agreement forged in 1982, the entire 1,200 acre UCSD campus, located on a mesa above the Pacific Ocean, may be considered as sites for commissioned sculpture. 

It is further distinguished from a traditional sculpture garden by integration of some of the projects with university buildings.