National Statuary Hall

United States Capitol Building, Washington, DC 20004


Museum Website

The National Statuary Hall Collection consists of 100 statues donated by each individual state to honor two notable persons in their history. 

The statues are displayed throughout the Capitol: 35 statues are currently located in National Statuary Hall, 6 in the Rotunda, 13 in the Crypt, 13 in the Hall of Columns and 24 in the Capitol Visitor Center. The remaining statues are located in various areas throughout the House and Senate wings of the Capitol.

Exhibitions & Dates