Modern Pioneers: Professors of Photography

Exhibition Website

Work by seven influential university photography professors–Minor White, Allen Downs, Lou Block, Aaron Siskind, Walter Rosenblum, Van Deren Coke, and Henry Holmes Smith, IU's first photography professor–is displayed in this installation.

Credit: Exhibition overview from museum website

  • Photography
  • American
  • 20th Century
  • Minor White
  • Allen Downs
  • Lou Block
  • Aaron Siskind
  • Walter Rosenblum
  • Van Deren Coke
  • Henry Holmes Smith

Exhibition Venues & Dates