This exhibition is located at the Willoughby-Baylor House, 601 E. Freemason St. and is open to the public, noon to 5 p.m., Saturday and Sunday.
The Willoughby-Baylor House, built in 1794, was the long-time home of the Norfolk History Museum.
The Federal-style home with a Greek Revival porch has reopened after an extensive renovation, and now tells the history of our heritage port city in a mix of art and artifacts we are calling The Norfolk Rooms.
These second-floor galleries showcase some of the finest art and artifacts from the Tidewater region, including paintings, sculpture, furniture, and silver.
Credit: Exhibition overview from museum website.